Staff

Every place has a story. This is ours.

The Mississippi Arts & Entertainment Experience Administration

President/CEO
Mark A Tullos, Jr.
E-mail: Tullos@Msarts.Org

Director of Operations
Ida B. Tomlin
E-mail: Ida@Msarts.Org

Director, Hall of Fame
Marty Gamblin
E-mail: Marty@Msarts.Org

Curator of Exhibitions
Stacey Wilson
E-mail: Stacey@Msarts.Org

Membership Database Assistant
Wade Hollingsworth
E-mail: Wade@Msarts.Org

Marketing Assistant
Nicole Ethridge
E-mail: Nicole@Msarts.Org

Facility Manager
Mark Lanier
E-mail: Mark@Msarts.Org

Development Associate
Margo Evans
E-mail: Margo@Msarts.Org

Director of Development
Erica Rivers
E-mail: Erica@Msarts.Org

Director of Marketing and Communication
Paula Chance
E-mail: Paula@Msarts.Org

Events Manager
Erin Lewis
E-mail: Erin@Msarts.Org

Administrative Assistant
Alyssa Rose
E-mail: Alyssa@Msarts.Org

Comptroller
Stanley Wright
E-mail: Stanley@Msarts.Org

Manager of IT/AVI Interactive Systems
Steven Sullivan
E-mail: Steven@Msarts.Org

Museum Educator
Tiffany McGehee
E-mail: Tiffany@Msarts.Org

Exhibition Advisory Consultants

Dr. Anthony Lewis
Independent Curator/Lead Consulting Scholar, Mississippi Arts + Entertainment Experience

George Bassi, Visual Art Advisor
Director, Lauren Rogers Museum of Art

Patti Carr Black, Literature Advisor
Director Emeritus, Museum Division/Mississippi Department of Archives

Melissa Booth Hall, Foodways Advisor
Managing Director, Southern Foodways Alliance

Ward Emling, TV/Film/Theater Advisor
Director Emeritus (Retired), Mississippi Film Office

Dr. William Ferris, Folk Art Advisor
Former Chair, National Endowment for the Humanities/Co-founder Center for the Study of Southern Culture

Greg Johnson, Music Advisor
Blues Curator/Associate Professor, Department of Archives and Special Collections, University of Mississippi

Sara Camp Milam, Foodways Advisor
Managing Editor, Southern Foodways Alliance

Dr. Ted Ownby, Religion Advisor
Director, Center for the Study of Southern Culture, University of Mississippi

Dr. Stuart Rockoff, History Advisor
Executive Director, Mississippi Humanities Council

Joel R. Williamson
Eminent Professor of History
Senior Associate Director, Center for the Study of the American South, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

C-Stripe-Trophies

On April 28, 2018, The MAX will open to the public.

Be part of our story. Become a member today.